Low names preliminary Germany squad for Euro 2012

Posted: May 7, 2012 in Euro 2012, Germany
Tags: , , , , ,

Joachim Low has named a 27-man preliminary squad for this summer’s European Championships, which can be seen in full below. Players in bold are those we think will miss out on the final 23-man squad.


Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Borussia Monchengladbach), Tim Wiese (Werder Bremen), Ron-Robert Zieler (Hannover).


Jerome Boateng, Holger Badstuber, Philipp Lahm (all Bayern Munich), Per Mertesacker (Arsenal), Mats Hummels (Borussia Dortmund), Benedikt Howedes (Schalke), Marcel Schmelzer (Borussia Dortmund).


Mesut Ozil, Sami Khedira (both Real Madrid), Toni Kroos, Thomas Muller, Bastian Schweinsteiger (all Bayern Munich), Marco Reus (Borussia Monchengladbach), Mario Goetze, Ilkay Gundogan (Borussia Dortmund), Sven Bender (Borussia Dortmund), Lars Bender (Bayer Leverkusen), Andre Schuerrle (Bayer Leverkusen), Julian Draxler (Schalke), Lukas Podolski (Cologne).


Cacau (Stuttgart), Mario Gomez (Bayern Munich) and Miroslav Klose (Lazio)


What are your thoughts on the squad? Has anyone been missed, or included when they shouldn’t have been? Who’ll be the four to be left out? Voice your opinion using the comments box…

  1. nickycyn1 says:

    Reblogged this on Chelsea fc.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s